To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council

Report No. 7/2017 Report of the South East Area Committee



Breviate for the month of December 2016

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meeting of the **South East Area Committee held on the 12th December 2016** is set out hereunder.

- 4. Environment and Transportation Department Matters
 - i. Update on the Part 8 Process for Drury Street Car Park. Order: Agreed to recommend to city council.
- 6. South East Area Matters
 - Nomination of Vice-Chairperson of South East Area Joint Policing Committee (JPC) to replace former Councillor Jim O'Callaghan.
 Order: Cllr. Frank Kennedy proposed and Cllr. Dermot Lacey seconded the nomination of Cllr. Claire O'Connor, which was agreed by the committee.
 - Nomination of Vice-Chairperson of South East Area Joint Policing Committee (JPC) to replace former Councillor Jim O'Callaghan.
 Order: Cllr. Frank Kennedy proposed and Cllr. Dermot Lacey seconded the nomination of Cllr. Claire O'Connor, which was agreed by the committee.
 - iv. Report on proposed Part 8 enhancement works at Herzog Park. Order: Agreed to recommend to city council.

<u>CIIr. Paddy McCartan</u> Chairperson

Monday, 12 December 2016

Attendance:

Members:

Claire O'Connor Mary Freehill Ruairi McGinley Chris Andrews Anne Feeney

Officers

Rose Kenny Brian Hanney Brian Kirk Michael Noonan Chris Adamson John O'Hara

Apologies:

Cllr. Claire Byrne

Members:

Kieran Binchy Frank Kennedy Paddy Smyth Patrick Costello

Fiona O'Brien Gerry Geoghegan Oisin Griffin Daibhl McDomhnaill Rossana Camargo Mark Ginnetty

Members:

Mannix Flynn Dermot Lacey Sonya Stapleton Paddy McCartan

Jennifer Wall Eileen Martin Les Moore Peter Leonard Myles Farrell